Poems

 As I’ve said before, often my writing comes out in the form of poetry.  To put my poems out there for folks to read is a little like handing you a piece of my heart….so be gentle with it!  Seriously, I pray that in everything I write, God will touch you in some way.  I feel compelled to post the first one, I can only assume someone needs to read it.  And the second one?  That’s what comes when He steps in the midst of your situation…..gratitude!

Fear.
I’ve felt its slimy hand on my heart for weeks
Knowing it isn’t of God
But unable to shake the feeling
That I’m all alone.
Panic.
Sudden, quick, terrifying.
It had me in its grip before I knew it.
It backed me into a corner, blinded me from the truth,
And like a scared animal, I lashed out at everyone who came close.
Pain.
Of knowing I had hurt the ones I love.
Had failed the One Who loves me.
Of feeling so very alone.
Of falling prey to the enemy’s trick.
But God.
My two favorite words: but God.
But God met me in my fear,
Released me from my pain,
Forgave my sin, made me whole again!
 
 
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 
It feels so redundant
But “thank You” is my heart’s refrain!
I can’t help but think it, feel it, breathe it
Over and over again!
 
The blessings You’ve poured out are so many
My heart can hardly express
The fullness of joy,
The overwhelming sense of thankfulness!
 
How great You are Lord!
How amazing are the works of Your hand!
Thank You for loving me
And for fighting for me when I just stand.

 

 

Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.  Ephesians 6:13, KJV
 
Be blessed!  And remember….Jesus loves you and so do I!
 
About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

