Whatcha lookin at?

Ya know….a very wise man once said that if you only look for the bad, soon that’s what you’ll see.  Now, because of that, I don’t like to give too much credit to the devil, but to deny his tactics can be dangerous.  That’s what these two poems are about – the way the enemy stands on the sidelines and throws out all kinds of crazy stuff to get us to look away from the One Who matters.  And, yes, I am subject to these tricks.  Remember, I’m a meanderer anyway!  I pray God speaks to your heart His truths tonight…

The enemy’s wall shatter like glass
As I worship the Awesomeness that is You.
his hold on me is broken
As I praise You and recognize Your truth.
he has no power except that I give him
he can do nothing without Your yes
Remind me in You, he is defeated.
Almighty God, Your Holy Name I bless!
 
 
 
Focus
The minute it shifts
From the One Who created You
You’ve stepped off the path.
Keep your eyes fixed on Him
Your heart and mind trained on His will
Your words praising His name –
Not because you’re worried about His wrath.
But because you love Him
Because He loves you
Because His way is best and
Is meant to keep you from pain.
He alone is worthy of your praise!
There is fullness and joy in Him.
And everything He does is
Always meant for your gain.

 

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.   Psalm 121:1 KJV
And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.  Romans 8:28 KJV
 
Have a blessed day and be sure to tell someone that they are loved!

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

