Help

As I’ve said before, often my writing comes out in rhyme and rhythm.  This poem isn’t a portrayal of where I am right now, but I feel compelled to post it, so maybe someone needs to read it.  I pray, if nothing else, it reminds you Whose love we should be seeking.

I crawl to your side
Empty, poured out
Confused about what to do next
Aching to the core of me.
 
Lord, how did I get here?
When all I ever wanted
Was to do this for You
How, again, did this trap I not see?
 
My heart breaks that I might cause pain
When all I want to do is love.
I search for You, praying You’ll hear
That You’ll tend to my wounds again.
 
I cry out, “Daddy, help me!”
I hurt so very bad and need a touch from You.
Can You hear me…see me?
Will You take away this pain?
 
I hear You whispering “Be patient.
There’s healing in what you feel.
Reach for My hand, don’t let go.
You are never alone.”
 
My heart leaps at the thought
That Your promises really are true.
I trust You, knowing, though my heart aches now,
Soon, the pain will be gone!
 
Thank You Lord for meeting me
In this lonely, desolate place
Where I find myself whenever I doubt
The promises given by You.
 
Help me feel the love
That, surely, I’m surrounded with.
Help me to receive what they can give
And help me to feel Your love – the one that’s most true.

Be blessed….and remember to tell someone you love them!

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Help

  1. sharon hendrix hinson says:

    I love you more than you know. So many times, I feel these same feelings. I feel alone (even when I am in a crowd), I do good for others but wonder Is it enough? Today has been one of those day but, God willing, I will have tomorrow to have a better day. I am thankful and most grateful for all I have and for the strength to do – He gets all the praise.

    Aunt Sharon

Leave a Reply

