Death

Not a fun subject, but it’s what’s on my mind tonight.  It’s one of the very few guarantees this life holds.  We will die.  Every single one of us.  Rich.  Poor.  Beautiful.  Ugly.  Nice.  Mean.  We will all leave this world and stand judgement before a loving, just God.  Our Maker.  Our Creator.  If we are His, our Daddy.

When you stand before Him, what will He say?  Will He be pleased with your life?  What have you done with what He’s given you?  Have you loved enough?  Given enough?  Told enough people about Him?  Have you lived for Him?  I pray the answers for these questions are all yes.  Think about it.

Be blessed and tell someone that you love them.

for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, and all are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus.  ~ Romans 3:23-24 NIV

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.  ~ John 3:16 NIV

“Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’  The second is this: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no commandment greater than these.” ~ Mark 12:30-31 NIV

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

