God Wants Me to Know

For those of you who are Facebook users, you know that there’s an app called “God Wants You to Know.”  I have a habit of clicking on these, just to see what they say.  Sometimes, the writers are chillingly accurate – both Biblically and in my situation.  Other times, they’re not even close to what God’s Word says.  (Whoever “they” are).  Still, I look at them.  I find it an amusing pastime.  When it’s Biblically accurate, it gives me something to think about…and when it’s not, it gives me something to fuss about.  I’m sure though, that there are folks out there who believe every word that’s said on it and take it to be gospel.

Which is the point of my blog.  Don’t take anyone’s word for what the Word says.  Dig in the Bible yourself to find what treasure He has for you.  Don’t rely on anyone else to speak God’s Word to your heart.  Now….before you yell at me….that doesn’t mean you don’t need to go to church!  Of course you do.  I’m just saying that you should make sure that the person preaching to you is preaching truth.  And the only way to do that is to read the Word for yourself.  If you belong to the Lord, He’ll make His Word come alive in your heart and life.

So…what does God want you to know today?  Open His Book and find out!

Be blessed and tell someone you love them!

But He answered and said, “It is written, ‘MAN SHALL NOT LIVE ON BREAD ALONE, BUT ON EVERY WORD THAT PROCEEDS OUT OF THE MOUTH OF GOD.’”     ~Matthew 4:4 NASB

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

