There’s a hit song out right now that laments over what a horrible week it’s been, but then says “La la la, whatever, la la la, it doesn’t matter, la la la, oh well, la la la.”  As I was listening to this, it reminded me that, as Christians, we should feel that way.  Now, the singer goes on to describe the partying that makes it possible to respond that way to trouble, which certainly isn’t how we should handle things.  But, because of God’s promises to us as believers, we surely should be able to respond to troubles positively!  Check this out….

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.  2 Corinthians 4:18 NIV

Then call on me when you are in trouble, and I will rescue you, and you will give me glory. Psalm 50:15 NLT

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.  Romans 8:28 KJV

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.  Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.              James 1:2-4 NIV

Dear friends, don’t be surprised at the fiery trials you are going through, as if something strange were happening to you.  1 Peter 4:12 NLT

So, if the world can be happy in spite of troubles, how much more so should we, as His children, be able to?  Everyone sing with me now “La la la, whatever, la la la, it doesn’t matter, la la la, oh well, la la la!”

Be blessed and show somebody some love!

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

