It’s My Daddy!

Last night, we had our annual Christmas program.  The children formed the choir and were on risers in our band pit, which is to the left of the stage.  The children’s minister and I were in the pit with the children, sitting in chairs on the floor so we wouldn’t be seen.  One of my little ones apparently hadn’t had enough rest. I looked up to see her eyes closed and her little body swaying back and forth.  I wasn’t sure how to handle it, so I simply sat in the floor in front of her, in case she fell.  About halfway through the play, that sweet little girl noticed her daddy in the audience.  Suddenly, she was sleepy no more!  Her face lit up and her eyes were just dancing.  “My daddy’s here!  I see my daddy!”  She gazed harder and harder at her daddy, willing him to look at her.  Suddenly, she was sleepy no more.  All her attention was on her daddy.  It completely melted my heart….and made me think of my Daddy. 

Not the human daddy….my Heavenly One.  Our lives get so busy and we get caught up in just the living of it.  But our Heavenly Father wants us to be like my little girl in the choir.  He wants us to notice Him and then to be excited that we see Him.  He wants us to be so distracted by His presence that nothing and no one can draw our attention away.  He wants to be our Daddy. 

So….what about you?  Do you eyes light up and dance when you think or talk about God?  If not, I invite you to ask Him to develop that love in you….there’s nothing like it. 

Be blessed and tell someone you love them!

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

