Fight Back

Tonight, I went to the Easter program at Central Church of God.  God flooded my heart with this.  I don’t know who it’s for, but know this…..God has an amazing, exciting life for you!  If you are His and life is feeling mundane, shake off the enemy’s bondage and grab hold of the abundant life God has for you!

Fight Back
 
The cloud creeps over,
The gradual move almost unnoticed.
Why aren’t we mad?
The enemy seeks to steal,
He moves in slowly.
Instead, we look around dazed, sad.
Don’t you see what he’s doing?
Don’t you see his plan?
Fight back!
The Lord gives us the power!
In Him, we have our strength!
We do not lack!
Yet, we forget to look to Him,
For all we ever need,
And we sell our souls, unknowing.
God wants you completely,
Every bit of your being.
For you, He has joy overflowing!
Grab hold of Jesus!
Put on His whole armor,
Rise up and fight the one.
The one who seeks to steal and kill,
The one who wants your death,
His love for you is none.
Jesus loves you!
He wants your whole heart!
Reach out and know what it is to be free!
Hold His hand,
Hand Him your heart,
And see how life was meant to be!
lp 3/24/13
 

Be blessed and tell someone you love them!

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

