It’s Snowing!

So, apparently today there was snow.  That’s what I heard anyway.  So many people told me, “It’s snowing!”  Now, you need to know, I work right next to a window.  And I didn’t see snow.  Not one stinking flake.  I’m a bit sad that I missed it.  I like snow.  Well, sorta.  I don’t really like cold weather.  And one snow a year is enough for me.  But, I like to watch it come down!  So, yes, I’m sad I missed it.

Now, because I never actually saw the alleged snow, I could disagree that it ever fell.  Despite the fact that many people saw it.  Or I can trust that those who said they saw snow really did.  I reluctantly decided to trust that there must’ve been snow.

And at this point, you’re wondering what on earth I’m babbling about.  Well, as I was gazing out my window looking for snowflakes today, it made me think about God.  (Yes, most things do.)  There are times in our lives that God will be working, but we just can’t see it.  One such time in mine and Keith’s life was when he was sick with MS.  We had to find a new neurologist.  That neurologist said Keith didn’t have MS.  Ummm….excuse me?  Yes he does!  Well, some godly folks in our life said, “Be patient, I think God is working.”  But, I didn’t see Him.  And I didn’t see how this could be Him.  I was a little irritated, to be honest!  Okay…a lot irritated.  But, it turns out that God was working and Keith was healed of an incurable disease.  That one touch from God turned our lives around!  And taught us a valuable lesson about God.

The lesson is simple.  Just because you can’t see Him or feel Him or hear Him doesn’t mean He’s deserted you!  He’s there.  Keep doing what you know to do.  Trust Him.  Love Him.  Serve Him.  And listen to the ones who are seeing Him move.  Have faith that He always keeps His promises and just one of them was that He will never leave us or forsake us!

So….the next time someone says God is working, think about me and my snow.  Just because I didn’t see it doesn’t mean it didn’t snow.  And just because you’re not seeing God, doesn’t mean He isn’t working.

Be blessed and tell someone you love them!

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Snowing!

  1. I appreciate you sharing these thoughts; I needed to read them tonight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

