Whose Report Will You Believe?

My friends quickly learn that, if you’re going to hang out in my life, you’re probably going to end up in my blog. To the friends who may be learning that right.this.second…my apologies.

I have a knack for making friends in times and places that I didn’t mean to. My job is one of those places. I never start a new job with the thoughts of what friends I may make, but invariably, The Lord has other plans and it just happens. I gain new friends. He is so good to me!

One of those friends called me last night. She works at the store I was at for a few months and has accepted a position in a different store. It is an all-around better opportunity for her. It will bring her closer to home in a job she prefers. The assistant manager isn’t being a great sport about the whole situation because she hasn’t been in her position very long. He said the store manager isn’t happy either, but since the manager is on vacation, there’s no way to truly know until my friend sees him face to face. My opinion was, don’t accept what’s been filtered through the assistant, wait until you hear the word from the one that matters.

You know, the spiritual and the physical worlds typically parallel. My friend is experiencing that truth.

Her sweet mom has been battling cancer for a few years – quite successfully. But, this time, the news wasn’t as good. The tests didn’t come out as hoped. The fear is real. My opinion is the same as the other situation – Don’t accept any word except from the One that Matters.

Since that conversation last night, I’ve had a song rolling in me that I learned years ago at Harvest Church. My precious friend Michelle would often play it at our ladies retreats. I’m just gonna leave that song right here for my sweet friend and her mom. And for anyone else who needs to be reminded of this truth. God is God. He doesn’t operate by our standards or timetables. And He’s always good.

Whose report will you believe?
We shall believe the report of The Lord!

His report says I am healed
His report says I am filled
His report says I am free
His report says victory!

Listen Here

Be blessed and tell someone you love them.

20151016-162341.jpg

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Whose Report Will You Believe?

  1. “To everything there is a season,and a time to every purpose…”
    While I’ll agree that we need to look up, and the UP-look is always great, in the Lord we are always spiritually healed and free, yet there is a time to admit the reality isn’t positive.
    Sad to say, there’s a ditch on both sides. We knew a lady who was sick with cancer and everyone was always so positive that she was HEALED that when she was dying , no one would admit it. No one would talk to her about her imminent death because that would be a lack of faith. She died more or less alone.

    • Yes, I completely agree. I know what the Word says about healing. I have experienced God’s healing touch in my body. I live with a healed man. But, I also have noticed that none of us make it out of this world alive. So, that tells me that our idea of healing and God’s idea of healing may very well be different. It’s sad when a group of believers turns their back on a soul losing their battle with a deadly disease. Either way, I think we have to remember that God is good and He is in control and to be with Him is the goal.

Leave a Reply

