Nothing New

If you follow my blog, you might have noticed I haven’t written in a while. Or maybe you haven’t noticed. But, I haven’t. Life has been crazy. My schedule has changed. I have a new job. All things that distract me and take my time.

And there’s another thing. Sometimes I feel like I can’t possibly have anything more to say. Don’t get me wrong – I think of ideas, but then think, “I’ve already said that.” Maybe in a different way, but still.

This morning, as I was throwing French fries and burgers at hungry teens, I was thinking about a couple of ideas that had popped up in the last couple of days. I was praying, asking God what He might have me write, explaining that these lessons had all been covered. 

Then.

A verse popped in my head. Or part of a verse, I should say.

“There is nothing new under the sun.”

The entire verse is, “What has been will be again, what has been done will be done again; there is nothing new under the sun.” Ecclesiastes 1:9 (NIV)

Nothing new. Nothing. 

The same sin, struggles, strife. That seems a little depressing, doesn’t it?

The good news is that God isn’t new either. He’s the same, yesterday, today and forever. More importantly, His love for us hasn’t changed.

So. I may not find new lessons to teach. But I have a feeling God will give me new stories to tell. I hope you’ll continue to join me on the journey!

Be blessed and tell someone you love them.

About meanderingswithgod

I Write. It’s what I do. It’s as vital a part of me as breathing. I write when I’m happy. I write when I’m sad. I write when I don’t understand. Or when I understand a little too clearly. I write when God’s speaking to me. And when I’m speaking to Him. And, more often than not, it comes out in rhythm and rhyme. In my words, you’ll find laughter and tears, pain and triumph, confusion and clarity. In my words, if you bother to search, you’ll find me. So, it is with both excitement and trepidation that I begin. This blog. This writing that’s been so long coming. My words. God’s words. Don’t worry, you’ll be able to tell the difference. Mine are clumsy, His are eloquent. I hope, as you read my verbal meanderings, that you’ll be blessed and find yourself searching for Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

